Mooresville Arts - Calls for Artists

2019 MAG Gallery Shows and Call for Artists

APRIL and MAY

image92

NOW ON DISPLAY!


Show Calendar: Tuesday, April 2 - Thursday, May 30, 2019


127 pieces of art from over 50 artists; 

see photos of the winning art and from this year's reception below!


SPONSORS: Proudly sponsored by Four Corners Framing & Gallery, and Lake Norman Realty Inc. 


See Photos Here

JUNE

image93

Benefitting Mooresville Arts and 

Lake Norman Wildlife Conservationists

Intake Dates: Friday, May 31st (12-4pm) & 

Saturday, June 1st (10am-2pm)*

Show Calendar: Tuesday, June 4 - Thursday, June 27, 2019

Opening Reception: Friday, June 14, 2019 (6-8pm)


*Artists must be selected and approved to display work in this exhibit.  Please see above for show prospectus 'artofthewild' details and further information.


See above for prospectus download

JULY and AUGUST

image94

2019 Judge: Ben Winkler, internationally-known photographer.  Ben's recent body of work, Faces of Silver is the inspiration for this year's theme, Silver Linings. 


Intake: Friday, June 28 (12-4pm) & Saturday, June 29 (10am-2pm)


Opening Reception: Friday, July 12, 6-8pm


Pick up: Friday, August 23 (12-4pm) & Saturday, August 24 (10am-2


Show Calendar: Tuesday, July 2 - Thursday, August 22


See above for prospectus download

SEPTEMBER

image95

The Amazing Abstract Exhibit and

Featured Artist Exhibits with 

Sandy Thibeault, Sandy Eaton, 

and Barbara O'Reilly


Show Calendar: 

Tuesday, August 27 - Thursday, September 26, 2019

Opening Reception: 

Friday, September 13, 2019 (6-8pm)


 See Above for Prospectus Download 

OCTOBER THROUGH MID-NOVEMBER

image96

The 37th Annual Artoberfest Judged Show & Competition


Show Calendar: 

Tuesday, October 1 - Thursday, November 14, 2019

Opening Reception: 

Friday, October 11, 2019 (6-8pm)


Prospectus available at a later date

MID-NOVEMBER THROUGH JANUARY 2020

image97

The Give the Gift of Art Holiday Sale and

Featured Artist Exhibits with 

Natalia Leigh, Marcia Makl, and PK Donson


Show Calendar: 

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - Thursday, January 9, 2020

Opening Reception: TBA


Prospectus for the Holiday Sale 

available at a later date

Please be sure to thank and visit our SpringFest Sponsors

Be sure to thank and visit our Photo Show sponsors

image100

https://fastframe.com/mooresville/

image101

www.framewarehouse.net

Visit our Show Sponsors!